The Fade (musings in progress)

The Fade

The Fade

I’ve tried to ignore it- ignore you,
I’ve tried to act like it’s not true.
I didn’t call you for a year,
I told myself I hated you.
When you got on the plane,
And away you flew, 
I thought for sure, I’d forget all about those days and nights i spent with you. 

I’d fight the urge to Talk to you, 
Believing if we didn’t, this feeling would die, along with my knowledge of you. 

Some days I wanna just let it go, 
But if I don’t ask, Ill never know. 

I would rather look into your eyes, ans hear words of rejection roll right off your sweet lips, and feast on the bitter taste of rejection, then leave these words unsaid, and witness our friendship wither away unto the twilight zone, the zone of life where great friendships go to die. For I am not a fool; should our friendship maintain it’s current path, it will be only a matter of time, before each of us go our separate ways, to separate places, and separate lives. We will be but footnotes in the history of each other, As minimal a part youve played in my lifr directly, i feel you have been so sognificant. And yet, I feel there to be potential be for so much more. I want there to be chapters, and even sequels. I can’t imagine life without you, without sharing every detail, every exciting moment. To me, the saddest thing that could happen, wouldn’t be rejection, it would be the “fade” where we just fade out of each others lives. I don’t want you to fade away. 

About Adeimantus Aletheia

Adeimantus was the older brother of Plato. Aletheia, is the old Greek word representing both absolute truth, and relative truth. The Delphic Knife (Delphian Knife) is mentioned by Aristotle, as one of the first multi-purpose, mass produced knives. The purpose of a knife is to separate; the purpose of this blog, will be to separate truth, from lies, and to discuss rather important facets of our Society- that society - being the United States, and the international (as well as domestic) social climate that it (we) operate within. My Background: Dabbled in Oceanography, engineering, and law, before deciding on a movement into managerial economics and political science. I have studied Greek and Latin and German (briefly French) in order that I may better understand the basis of the words that form our method of communication today (that method being English). In addition, my mathematical skills have been honed through a stint in engineering, and improved as I got my degree in Economics. My political science degree was for fun, although the philosophy courses I took, caused a profound and permanent change in my methods of thought- I highly recommend all students to complete a "tour" of philosophy for their own personal use.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

